Membership

The Working Group is a pathology-driven group of experts, assisted by experts clinicians, scientist and statisticians. The Working Group is open to open to include all pathologists willing to get involved in the activities of the group.

Please send an email to roberto@salgado.be

Members :

Name Affiliation Discipline Mail-address
Shona Hendry Department of Pathology, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia Pathology shona.hendry@gmail.com
The Sir Peter MacCallum Department of Oncology, University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia.
Roberto Salgado Breast Cancer Translational Research Laboratory/Breast International Group, Institut Jules Bordet, Brussels, Belgium Pathology roberto@salgado.be
Peter Mac Callum Research Center, Melbourne, Australia
Department of Pathology and TCRU, GZA, Antwerp, Belgium.
Thomas Gevaert Department of Development and Regeneration, Laboratory of Experimental Urology, KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium Pathology Thomas.Gevaert@med.kuleuven.be
AZ Klina, Brasschaat, Belgium.
Prudence A. Russell Department of Anatomical Pathology, St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, Fitzroy, Australia Pathology Prue.RUSSELL@svha.org.au
The University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia
Bibhusal Thapa Department of Medicine, University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia Clinical Oncology Bibhusal.Thapa@onjcri.org.au; thapabibhusal@yahoo.com
Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute, Heidelberg, Australia
Tom John Department of Medical Oncology, Austin Health, Heidelberg, Australia Clinical Oncology Tom.John@onjcri.org.au
Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute, Heidelberg, Australia
School of Cancer Medicine, La Trobe University, Bundoora, Australia
Michael Christie Department of Anatomical Pathology, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Parkville, Australia. Pathology mchr@unimelb.edu.au
Koen K. van de Vijver Divisions of Diagnostic Oncology & Molecular Pathology, Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni van Leeuwenhoek, Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Pathology k.vd.vijver@nki.nl
M. Valeria Estrada Biorepository and Tissue Technology Shared Resources. University of California San Diego Pathology valeriaestrada80@gmail.com; mvestrada@ucsd.edu
Paula I. Gonzalez-Ericsson Breast Cancer Research Program, Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Centre, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA. Pathology paula.i.gonzalez.ericsson@vanderbilt.edu
Melinda E. Sanders Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology, Vanderbilt University Medical Centre, Nashville, USA. Pathology melinda.sanders@vanderbilt.edu
Benjamin Solomon Department of Medical Oncology, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia. Clinical Oncology Ben.Solomon@petermac.org
Cinzia Solinas Molecular Immunology Unit, Institut Jules Bordet, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium. Clinical Oncology Cinzia.Solinas@bordet.be; czsolinas@gmail.com
Gert Van den Eynden Department of Pathology, GZA Ziekenhuizen, Sint-Augustinus campus, Wilrijk, Belgium. Pathology vandeneyndeng@hotmail.com
Yves Allory Université Paris-Est, Créteil, France Clinical Oncology yves.allory@aphp.fr
INSERM, UMR 955, Créteil, France
 Département de pathologie, APHP, Hôpital Henri-Mondor, Créteil, France.
Matthias Preusser Department of Medicine, Clinical Division of Oncology, Comprehensive Cancer Centre Vienna, Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria. Clinical Oncology matthias.preusser@meduniwien.ac.at
Johannes Hainfellner Department of Medicine, Clinical Division of Oncology, Comprehensive Cancer Centre Vienna, Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria. Clinical Oncology johannes.hainfellner@meduniwien.ac.at
Giancarlo Pruneri National Cancer Institute, Milan, Italy Pathology giancarlo.pruneri@icloud.com
University of Milan, School of Medicine, Milan, Italy.
Sandra Demaria Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, NY Pathology szd3005@med.cornell.edu
Fraser Symmans Department of Pathology, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, USA. Pathology fsymmans@mdanderson.org
Paolo Nuciforo Molecular Oncology Group, Vall d’Hebron Institute of Oncology, Barcelona, Spain. Pathology pnuciforo@vhio.net
Laura Comerma Molecular Oncology Group, Vall d’Hebron Institute of Oncology, Barcelona, Spain. Pathology lcomerma@vhio.net
E. Aubrey Thompson Department of Cancer Biology, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, USA. Scientist Thompson.Aubrey@mayo.edu
Sunil Lakhani  Centre for Clinical Research and School of Medicine, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia Pathology s.lakhani@uq.edu.au
Pathology Queensland, Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital, Brisbane, Australia.
Seong-Rim Kim National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project Operations Center/NRG Oncology, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Pathology Seong-Rim.Kim@nsabp.org
Stuart Schnitt Department of Pathology, Pathology sschnitt@bwh.harvard.edu
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Dana Farber Cancer Hospital
Cecile Colpaert Department of Pathology, GZA Ziekenhuizen, Sint-Augustinus, Wilrijk, Belgium Pathology hanssens-colpaert@telenet.be
Christos Sotiriou Department of Medical Oncology, Institut Jules Bordet, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium. Clinical Oncology christos.sotiriou@bordet.be
Stefan J. Scherer Academic Medical Innovation, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, East Hanover, USA. Scientist stefan.scherer@novartis.com
Michail Ignatiadis Department of Medical Oncology, Institut Jules Bordet, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium. Clinical Oncology michail.Ignatiadis@bordet.be
Sunil Badve Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Indiana University, Indianapolis, USA. Pathology sbadve@iupui.edu
Robert H. Pierce Cancer Immunotherapy Trials Network, Central Laboratory and Program in Immunology, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, USA Pathology rpierce@fredhutch.org
Giuseppe Viale Department of Pathology, Istituto Europeo di Oncologia, University of Milan, Milan, Italy. Pathology Giuseppe.Viale@ieo.it
Nicolas Sirtaine Department of Pathology, Institut Jules Bordet, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium. Pathology nicolas.sirtaine@bordet.be
Frederique Penault-Llorca Department of Surgical Pathology and Biopathology, Jean Perrin Comprehensive Cancer Centre, Clermont-Ferrand, France. Pathology Frederique.PENAULT-LLORCA@clermont.unicancer.fr
University of Auvergne UMR1240, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Tomohagu Sugie Department of Surgery, Kansai Medical School, Hirakata, Japan. Surgery sugie@kuhp.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Susan Fineberg Montefiore Medical Center, Bronx, New York, USA Pathology SFINEBER@montefiore.org
The Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, New York, USA.
Soonmyung Paik National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project Operations Center/NRG Oncology, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA Pathology soonmyung.paik@gmail.com
Severance Biomedical Science Institute and Department of Medical Oncology, Yonsei University College of Medicine, Seoul, South Korea.
Ashok Srinivasan National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project Operations Center/NRG Oncology, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA Scientist Ashok.Srinivasan@nsabp.org
Andrea Richardson Department of Pathology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, USA Pathology aricha58@jhmi.edu
Department of Cancer Biology, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, USA
Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA. Pathology
Yihong Wang Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Rhode Island Hospital and Lifespan Medical Center, Providence, USA Pathology yw232687@gmail.com
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University, Providence, USA
Ewa Chmielik Tumor Pathology Department, Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Center, Gliwice, Poland Pathology chmiel@mp.pl
Institute of Oncology, Gliwice Branch, Gliwice, Poland.
Jane Brock Department of Pathology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, USA Pathology JEBROCK@partners.org
Department of Cancer Biology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA.
Douglas B. Johnson Department of Medicine, Vanderbilt University Medical Centre, Nashville, USA. Clinical Oncology douglas.b.johnson@Vanderbilt.Edu
Justin M. Balko  Departments of Medicine and Cancer Biology, Vanderbilt University Medical Centre, Nashville, USA Scientist justin.balko@Vanderbilt.Edu
Centre for Cancer-Targeted Therapies, Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Centre, Nashville, USA.
Stephan Wienert Institute of Pathology, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Berlin, Germany Scientist stephan.wienert@digitallabware.de
VMscope GmbH, Berlin, Germany.
Veerle Bossuyt Department of Pathology, Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA. Pathology veerle.bossuyt@yale.edu
Stefan Michiels Service de Biostatistique et d’Epidémiologie, Gustave Roussy, CESP, Inserm U1018, Université-Paris Sud, Université Paris-Saclay, Villejuif, France Statistician Stefan.MICHIELS@gustaveroussy.fr
Nils Ternes Service de Biostatistique et d’Epidémiologie, Gustave Roussy, CESP, Inserm U1018, Université-Paris Sud, Université Paris-Saclay, Villejuif, France Statistician nils.ternes@yahoo.com
Nicole Burchardi German Breast Group GmbH, Neu-Isenburg 63263, Germany. Statistician Nicole.Burchardi@germanbreastgroup.de
Stephen J. Luen Department of Medical Oncology, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia. Clinical Oncology Stephen.Luen@petermac.org
The Sir Peter MacCallum Department of Oncology, University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia.
Peter Savas Department of Medical Oncology, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia. Clinical Oncology Peter.Savas@petermac.org
The Sir Peter MacCallum Department of Oncology, University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia.
Brad H. Nelson  Trev & Joyce Deeley Research Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency, Victoria, Canada Scientist bnelson@bccrc.ca
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology, University of Victoria, Victoria, Canada
Medical Genetics, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
Peter H. Watson Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada Pathology pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Trev & Joyce Deeley Research Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada.
Frederick Klauschen Charité-University Hospital- Institute of Pathology, Berlin, Germany. Pathology Frederick.Klauschen@charite.de
Carmen Criscitiello  Department of Medical Oncology, Istituto Europeo di Oncologia, Milan, Italy. Clinical Oncology carmen.criscitiello@ieo.it
Denis Larsimont Department of Pathology, Institut Jules Bordet, Brussels, Belgium. Pathology denis.larsimont@bordet.be
Roland de Wind Department of Pathology, Institut Jules Bordet, Brussels, Belgium Pathology roland.dewind@bordet.be
Giuseppe Curigliano Istituto Europeo di Oncologia, Milano, Italy. Clinical Oncology giuseppe.curigliano@ieo.it
Fabrice Andre INSERM Unit U981, and Department of Medical Oncology, Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France Clinical Oncology FABRICE.ANDRE@gustaveroussy.fr
 Faculté de Médecine, Université Paris Sud, Kremlin-Bicêtre, France.
Magali Lacroix-Triki INSERM Unit U981, Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France Pathology Magali.LACROIX-TRIKI@gustaveroussy.fr
Mark van de Vijver Department of Surgical Oncology, Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Pathology m.vd.vijver@nki.nl
Federico Rojo Pathology Department, IIS-Fundacion Jimenez Diaz, UAM, Madrid, Spain. Pathology federico.rojo@geicam.org
Giuseppe Floris  Department of Pathology, University Hospital Leuven, Leuven, Belgium. Pathology giuseppe.floris@uzleuven.be
Shahinaz Bedri Weill Cornell Medical College, Doha, Qatar Pathology shahinazbedri@gmail.com; shb2026@qatar-med.cornell.edu
Joseph Sparano Department of Medicine, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women’s Health, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Bronx, USA. Clinical Oncology JSPARANO@montefiore.org
David Rimm Department of Pathology, Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, USA. Pathology david.rimm@yale.edu
Torsten Nielsen Genetic Pathology Evaluation Centre, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada. Pathology torsten@mail.ubc.ca
Zuzana Kos Laboratory Medicine Program, University Health Network, University of Toronto, Canada. Pathology Zuzana_Kos@hotmail.com
Stephen M. Hewitt Laboratory of Pathology, Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD, USA.B146 Pathology hewitts@mail.nih.gov
Baljit Singh Department of Pathology, New York University Langone Medical Centre, New York, USA Pathology Bsingh3@wphospital.org
Gelareh Farshid Directorate of Surgical Pathology, SA Pathology, Adelaide, Australia Pathology Gelareh.Farshid2@sa.gov.au
Discipline of Medicine, Adelaide University, Adelaide, Australia.
Sibylle Loibl German Breast Group, Neu-Isenburg, Germany. Clinical Oncology Sibylle.Loibl@gbg.de
Kimberly H.  Allison Pathology Department, Stanford University Medical Centre, Stanford, USA. Pathology allisonk@stanford.edu
Sylvia Adams New York University Medical School, New York, USA Clinical Oncology Sylvia.Adams@nyumc.org
Perlmutter Cancer Center, New York, USA.
Karen Willard-Gallo Molecular Immunology Unit, Institut Jules Bordet, Brussels, Belgium Scientist karen.willard-gallo@bordet.be
Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium.
Hugo M. Horlings Department of Pathology, Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antonie van Leeuwenhoek, Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Pathology h.horlings@nki.nl
Leena Gandhi Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, USA Clinical Oncology Leena.Gandhi@nyumc.org
 Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center, NYU Langone Medical Center, New York, USA.
Andre Moreira Pulmonary Pathology, New York University Center for Biospecimen Research and Development, New York University, New York, New York. Pathology Andre.Moreira@nyumc.org
Fred R. Hirsch Division of Medical Oncology, Department of Medicine, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora, USA. Clinical Oncology Fred.Hirsch@ucdenver.edu
Maria Vittoria Dieci Department of Surgery, Oncology and Gastroenterology, University of Padova, Padua, Italy Clinical Oncology mariavittoriadieci@gmail.com; mariavittoria.dieci@unipd.it
Medical Oncology 2, Veneto Institute of Oncology IOV-IRCCS, Padua, Italy.
Maria Urbanowicz European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) Headquarters, Brussels, Belgium Pathology maria.urbanowicz@eortc.be
Iva Brcic MD Institute of Pathology, Medical University of Graz, Austria Pathology iva.brcic@medunigraz.at
Harmut Koeppen Research Pathology, Genentech Inc., South San Francisco, USA. Pathology koeppen.hartmut@gene.com
Amy Lo Research Pathology, Genentech Inc., South San Francisco, USA. Pathology lo.amy@gene.com
Jennifer Giltnane  Research Pathology, Genentech Inc., South San Francisco, USA. Pathology giltnane.jennifer@gene.com
James Ziai Research Pathology, Genentech Inc., South San Francisco, USA. Pathology ziai.james@gene.com
Marlon C. Rebelatto Translational Sciences, MedImmune, Gaithersberg, USA. Pathology RebelattoM@medimmune.com
Jiping Zha Translational Sciences, MedImmune, Gaithersberg, USA. Pathology zhaji@medimmune.com
Keith E. Steele Translational Sciences, MedImmune, Gaithersberg, USA. Pathology SteeleK@medimmune.com
Kenneth Emancipator Translational Medicine, Merck & Co., Inc., Kenilworth, USA. Pathology kenneth.emancipator@merck.com
Jonathon W. Juco Translational Medicine, Merck & Co., Inc., Kenilworth, USA. Pathology jonathan.juco@merck.com
Carsten Denkert Charité-University Hospital- Institute of Pathology, Berlin, Germany. Pathology Carsten.Denkert@charite.de
Jorge Reis-Filho Department of Pathology, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York, USA. Pathology reisfilj@mskcc.org
Sherene Loi Department of Medical Oncology, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia. Clinical Oncology Sherene.Loi@petermac.org
Stephen B. Fox Department of Pathology, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia Pathology Stephen.Fox@petermac.org
 The Sir Peter MacCallum Department of Oncology, University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia
Andrea Vingiani Department of Pathology, Istituto Europeo di Oncologia, University of Milan, Milan, Italy. Pathology andrea.vingiani@unimi.it
Marleen Kok Departmenty of Medical Oncology, Netherlands Cancer Institute Clinical Oncology m.kok@nki.nl
Vincente Peg Cámaea Pathology Department, H.U. Vall d’Hebron Pathology vpeg@vhebron.net
Konstanty Korsky Pathology and Tissue Analytics, Roche Pathology konstanty.korski@roche.com
Oliver Grimm Pathology and Tissue Analytics, Roche Pathology oliver.grimm@roche.com
Fabien Gaire Pathology and Tissue Analytics, Roche Pathology fabien.gaire@roche.com
Michael Barnes Molecular Solutions, Roche Pathology michael.barnes.mb1@roche.com
Andy Beck PathAI Pathology andy.beck@pathai.com
Venkata Manem Bioinformatics and Computational Genomics Laboratory, Princess Margaret Cancer Center, Toronto, Canada Scientist mail2mvskumar@gmail.com
Benjamin Haibe-Kans Bioinformatics and Computational Genomics Laboratory, Princess Margaret Cancer Center, Toronto, Canada Scientist benjamin.haibe.kains@utoronto.ca
Laurence Buisseret Molecular Immunology Unit, Institut Jules Bordet, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium. Clinical Oncology laurence.buisseret@gmail.com
Nina Radosevic-Robin Department of Surgical Pathology and Biopathology, Jean Perrin Comprehensive Cancer Centre, Clermont-Ferrand, France; Inserm/University of Auvergne U1240, Clermont-Ferrand, France Pathology nina.radosevic.robin@gmail.com
Carlos Castaneda Department of Research, Instituto Nacional de Enfermedades Neoplasicas, Lima 15038, Peru Scientist carloscastanedaaltamirano@yahoo.com
Timothy d’Alfons Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, NY Pathology tid9007@med.cornell.edu
Joselyn Sanchez Department of Research, Instituto Nacional de Enfermedades Neoplasicas, Lima 15038, Peru Pathology joselynsanchez2015@icloud.com
Kai Saeger Vm Scope Computer Scientist kai.saeger@vmscope.de
Priti Hedge Oncology Biomarker Development, Genentech-Roche Scientist hegde.priti@gene.com
Astrid Kiermaier Oncology Biomarker Development, Genentech-Roche Scientist astrid.kiermaier@roche.com
Luciana Molinero Oncology Biomarker Development, Genentech-Roche Scientist molinero.luciana@gene.com
Nadine Tung Division of Hematology-Oncology, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Cneter, Boston, USA ntung@bidmc.harvard.edu
Franklin Peale Oncology Biomarker Development, Genentech-Roche Pathology peale.franklin@gene.com
Sandra O’Toole The Cancer Research Program, Garvan Institute of Medical Research, Darlinghurst, Australian Clinical Labs, Australia s.otoole@garvan.org.au
Scooter Willis Department of Molecular and Experimental Medicine, Avera Cancer Institute, Sioux Falls, SD 57105, USA Computer Scientist willishf@gmail.com
Wentao Yang Department of Patghology, Fudan University Cancer Center Pathology yangwt2000@163.com
Yuan Li Department of Patghology, Fudan University Cancer Center Pathology lumoxuan2009@163.com
Ruohong Shui Department of Patghology, Fudan University Cancer Center Pathology huiruohong2014@163.com
Leming Shi Center for Pharmacogenomics and Fudan-Zhangjiang, Center for Clinical Genomics School of Life Sciences and Shanghai Cancer Center, Fudan University Computer Scientist lemingshi@fudan.edu.cn
Weida Tong Director, Division of Bioinformatics and Biostatistics Computer Scientist Weida.tong@fda.hhs.gov
Chennubhotla, Chakra S Department of Computational and Systems Biology, University of Pittsburgh Computer Scientist chakracs@pitt.edu
Tina Gruosso Goodman Cancer Research Centre, McGill University; Department of Oncology, McGill University, Montreal, Canada Scientist tina.gruosso@mail.mcgill.ca
Sam Leung University of British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia. Computer Scientist Samuel.Leung@vch.ca